Coming Clean: Week 10

We’re coming down the stretch in the fantasy season, and you may be locked in a race for one of the last couple of playoff spots available. In fact, week 10 may have made or broke you in terms of where you’re headed with this season, but let’s hope not. Let’s hope you’re 8-2 and definitely in, or that most of your league has a -.500 record and you’re at the same place, with the same chance of going where you want to go. I gave you a lot of advice about who to play last week, and now it’s time for Coming Clean…

QBs

Jay Cutler – I predicted 350+ yards and 3 touchdowns. He delivered 250 yards, 1 touchdown, and 1 interception.
Jake Locker – I predicted 200 yards and 2 touchdowns. He delivered 24 yards and 1 interception. He was injured.
Case Keenum – I predicted 250+ yards and 2 touchdowns. He delivered 201 yards and 3 touchdowns.

RBs

BenJarvus Green-Ellis – I said he would have 50+ yards and 1 touchdown. He had 36 yards and no touchdowns.
Daniel Thomas – I said he would have 50 yards and 1 touchdown. He had -2 yards and no touchdowns.

WRs

Cecil Shorts – I predicted 60 yards and 1 touchdown. He had 42 yards and no touchdowns.
Doug Baldwin – I predicted 75 yards and 1 touchdown. He had 76 yards and no touchdowns.

TEs

Joel Dreessen – I said he would have 8 fantasy points and a touchdown. He delivered absolutely nothing.
Brent Celek – I said he would have 100 yards and a touchdown. He delivered 7 yards and no touchdowns.

DSTs

Eagles – I predicted 8 fantasy points, and they came through with 11.
Raiders – I predicted 8 fantasy points and two interceptions, and they had 19 fantasy points and 1 interception.

My pick of the week was Tennessee over Jacksonville, and Jacksonville won its first game of the year, which makes two weeks in a row that my pick of the week went down. I’ll look to get it going again next week.

FA

Leave a Reply

