Setting Your Lineup For Week 11

Daryl Smith, Fred JacksonIn one of my fantasy football leagues I lost my week 10 contest by one single point, and it all pointed to my lack of faith in the Eagles coach, even though they were playing a Green Bay team without Aaron Rodgers, and even though Nick Foles and Riley Cooper were operating at a high level the week before, and every time this year for the most part when Foles is under center. Instead I went with the Colts coach and got handed a loss, the difference between winning and losing. In fact, that loss put me squarely at 5-5 in my league, which, as you know, is a huge difference from being 6-4. Now I’m behind the eight ball and I have to win this week. So I’m doing all I can to secure a win this week. And that’s what you have to do at this point if you too are 5-5, or even 4-6.

In order to do my best to win, I made a drastic move. I traded away A.J. Green and Alfred Morris for Jamaal Charles, Andre Ellington, and Dwayne Bowe. I needed a running back who had the possibility of scoring every week, and the Chiefs lean on Charles enough to make him the number one running back in fantasy. He catches the ball as good or better than anyone out of the backfield, so he’s a double threat to score on the ground and through the air, and it’s obvious the Redskins are using other runners (and Darrel Young) when they get down to the goal line instead of Morris. I needed bigger possibilities. And Green is amazing, but I felt like I needed better running backs than receivers. It’s where I lost four of those five games, at the running back position, so I upgraded and didn’t look back. Now, we’ll see if both my new runners can deliver, as they are both playing for me this week.

So, if you’re in the same position as I am in that league, sitting at 5-5, or even 4-6, you may still be alive, but you have to win this week to do so. Here’s to Setting Your Lineup…

QB –

Case Keenum against Oakland – I predict 300 yards and 2 touchdowns.
Mike Glennon against Atlanta – I predict 300 yards and 1 touchdown.
Ryan Tannehill against San Diego – I predict 250 yards and 2 touchdowns.

AVOID GENO SMITH against Buffalo – I predict 200 yards, no touchdowns, and 2 turnovers.

RB –

Andre Ellington against Jacksonville – I predict 100+ yards and 1 touchdown.
Stevan Ridley against Carolina – I predict 80 yards and 1 touchdown.
Giovani Bernard against Cleveland – I predict 80 yards and 2 touchdowns.

AVOID LE’VEON BELL against Detroit – I predict 40 yards and 1 turnover.

WR –

Torrey Smith against Chicago – I predict 80 yards and 1 touchdown.
Josh Gordon against Cincinnati – I predict 100 yards.
Percy Harvin against Minnesota – I predict 50 yards and 1 touchdown.

AVOID ALSHON JEFFERY against Baltimore – I predict 40 yards and no touchdowns.

TE –

Charles Clay against San Diego – I predict 60 yards and a touchdown.
Greg Olsen against New England – I predict 50 yards and a touchdown.
John Carlson against Seattle – I predict 50 yards and a touchdown.

AVOID MARTELLUS BENNETT against Baltimore – I predict 30 yards and no touchdowns.

DST –

Ravens against Chicago – I predict 12 fantasy points.
Broncos against Chiefs – I predict 12 fantasy points.
Bills against Jets – I predict 14 fantasy points.

FA

2 responses to “Setting Your Lineup For Week 11

    • I understand where you’re coming from but I usually avoid the Thursday night game like the plague because it is too unpredictable on the short week. I can do a Thursday preview if you’d like on Thursday to highlight the players from the Thursday contest if that would help. And thank you for what you said about my blog. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

