Coming Clean: Week 11

W2ST3088.JPGAnother week down, another week closer to the fantasy playoffs. In two of my leagues I need to win out to make it, and get a little help as well, but in a couple of other leagues I’m already in, just waiting to see if I get a bye. I did get some correspondence this week from a fan of my blog who was concerned that I never talk about the Thursday night game and its implications. I explained that I like to avoid the Thursday night game because usually on the short week most players you really should avoid putting in your starting fantasy lineup. Unless they’re runners. I always suggest playing the runners if you have them because on the short week they’re the only ones who generally benefit. That also goes for running quarterbacks (look at what Cam Newton did a few weeks back). But I listen to my fans, and I will start a new column this week specifically for the Thursday night matchup.

Now, on to Coming Clean…

QBs –

Case Keenum – I predicted 300 yards passing and 2 touchdowns, while he had 170, with 1 touchdown, and 1 interception.
Mike Glennon – I predicted 300 yards passing and a touchdown, while he had 231, with 2 touchdowns.
Ryan Tannehill – I predicted 250 yards passing and 2 touchdowns, while he had 268, with 1 touchdown, and 1 interception.

And I hope you AVOIDED Geno Smith, who ended up with -4 fantasy points. You heard me right. That’s what four turnovers will do to you.

RBs –

Andre Ellington – I predicted 100+ yards rushing and 1 touchdown, while he had 3 yards rushing and 10 yards receiving (ouch!) for 1 fantasy point.
Stevan Ridley – I predicted 80 yards and 1 touchdown, while he had 48 rushing yards, 1 touchdown, and a lost fumble.
Giovani Bernard – I predicted 80 yards and 2 touchdowns, while he had 45 rushing yards, 41 receiving yards, and no touchdowns.

I said to AVOID Le’Veon Bell in his matchup with the Detroit defense, and he ended up with 36 rushing yards and 52 receiving yards. If not for his contribution in the passing game, he would have been the bust I predicted.

WRs –

Torrey Smith – I predicted 80 yards and a touchdown, and he had 32 yards receiving and 1 touchdown.
Josh Gordon – I predicted 100 total yards, and he had 125 yards with 1 touchdown.
Percy Harvin – I predicted 50 yards and a touchdown, and he had 17 yards and no touchdowns.

My wide receiver to AVOID this week was Alshon Jeffery, and he ended up with 83 receiving yards and 17 rushing yards for 9 fantasy points.

TEs –

Charles Clay – I predicted 60 yards and a touchdown, and he had 90 yards with a touchdown.
Greg Olsen – I predicted 50 yards and a touchdown, and he had 52 yards and a touchdown.
John Carlson – I predicted 50 yards and a touchdown, and he had 69 yards with no touchdowns.

I warned you to AVOID Martellus Bennett, and he ended up with 48 receiving yards for the Bears.

DST –

Ravens – I predicted 12 fantasy points and they delivered 4.
Broncos – I predicted 12 fantasy points and they had 9.
Bills – I predicted 14 fantasy points and they delivered a whopping 24.

FA

Leave a Reply

