Pitching In: Week 10

Well, this was a tough week for my starting pitchers on my favorite fantasy team. While Zack Greinke was great in his first start of the week he hit a bump on the second, giving up four runs in six innings of work. And Adam Wainwright, who had been spectacular last week, came back down to earth with -6 points against my team this week. Those two performances were enough to stake my team to a one point loss. You heard correctly. My two best pitchers had off weeks and I still ended up barely losing. Those are the breaks, but that’s also the reason I’m not doing any major tinkering this week.

With that being said, here are the pitchers you can count on in Week 10:

10 Must-Start Pitchers for Week 10

Scott Kazmir (@ NYY / @ BAL)
Felix Hernandez (@ NYY / @ TB)
Alex Cobb (@ MIA / vs. SEA)
Anibal Sanchez (vs. TOR / vs. BOS)
C.J. Wilson (@ HOU / vs. CHW)
Gerritt Cole (@ SD / vs. MIL)
Yovani Gallardo (vs. MIN / @ PIT)
Mark Buehrle ( vs. STL)
Masahiro Tanaka (vs. OAK)
Dallas Keuchel (@ MIN)

5 Recommended Relievers for Week 10

Sergio Romo (SF)
Greg Holland (KC)
Huston Street (SD)
Trevor Rosenthal (STL)
Jonathan Papelbon (PHI)

Oh, and I’m playing both Wainwright and Greinke this week. They’re studs, and even with a hiccup this week nothing changes that for me.

The Fantasy Ace

Leave a Reply

